See screen grabs of our customer reviews:

As well as leaving comments in our book, our customers have also provide lovely reviews on several platforms. Click here to review.
Google rating from April 2019 for Oak Barn

See below our Customer comments taken from our book:

A gem of a property. We have really enjoyed our time in this lovely, cosy cottage - equipped and furnished with so much thought for guests. Owners delightful a mine of information. Also, thank you so much for all the edible 'extras'. The Countryside is beautiful with so much good walking

Mr & Mrs Palmer 11th May 2019Leicester

The Granary - Thank you for your warm welcome. The cottage is well equipped and we enjoyed our stay. Shropshire is beautiful and well worth a visit. The Granary is one of the BEST cottages we've stayed in.

John & Meinwen 30th Sept 2017Pontypridd

Oak Barn - A Lovely, relaxing way yo spend half term! Beautiful barn and gardens, with everything we needed to be comfortable, including cake, local eggs and an opportunity to taste of Rob's home made cider! Many thanks for such a lovely stay. We would love to return.

Hacking Family 26th Oct 2018Blackburn

Oak Barn - *WOW* Factor 10! Stunning Barn, beautiful grounds. We fed the sheep/lambs with Rob. Kids loved it. Very relaxing place to be.

Dunlop Family 7th July 2017Pembrokeshire

Oak Barn - Beautiful barn, we stay away from home every 2 weeks for 10 days at a time so have stayed in some lovely properties this is one of our top 5 🙂 Stunning attention to detail, everything you could possible need and although working we couldn't wait to get back to this lovely place. Rob & Tam great hosts. Thank you. 🙂

Sue & Dee 14th Feb 2018Somerset & London

Our first time visiting Shropshire and stayinh in CHF. What can I say...…… we ALL had a brilliant time! Kids (aged 12, 10, 7) had loads of fun playing badminton, feeding chickens, chilling out. Mum & Dad enjoyed the lurxuries of fluffy dressing gowns, welcome pack (= cake!) - courtesy of Rob & Tam. We have had alovely, proper summer holiday - planning our next holiday back here 🙂 see you soon x x x

Johnson / Khatwa Family 18th August 2019Dorset

A beautiful well appointed cottage, cosy & warm. We have had an excellent break. Lots to see and places to go. Special thanks for arranging good weather! Hope to come back again sometime.

Jim & Eunice 28th Oct 2017Rothwell

Oak Barn - Had a wonderful week here, the Barn is stunning and so well equipped, the surroundings are beautiful as well! We really enjoyed visiting Ludlow Castle and the Steam train - visited in the heatwave as well (has that finished yet?!) Lovely to meet Rob and his family, loved chatting to them and they were all very friendly and welcoming - and his cider was fab as well!! We'll definitely come again. Thank you

Cunningham Family 27th July 2018Hertfordshire & Perth, Australia

Once again, a lovely, relaxing stay. As usual, the barn is cram-packed with everything we needed, & so much more. The biscuits were especially tasty! John has made friends with the chickens, possibly because they seem to hang on every word! The bridge closure has encouraged us to find new routes to Ludlow - Clee Hill offered particularly lovely views (& the Hopton Crown does a lovely Sunday Dinner). This week has been a good time to 'Stop', and the Granary definitely helps us to do this! We are already planning our next visit! Thank you!

Pinkstones 11th Oct 2019South Wales

Fabulous weekend, idyllic setting, gorgeous barn. Extremely lucky to have had wonderfully sunny, warm weather. Very friendly welcome from Rob and the chickens! We all fell in love with Wallace and Oscar! Bit of a hike to the pub but the food was well worth the effort. Welcome pack much appreciated. A lovely relaxed "Birthday" weekend spent with amazing friends, thankyou all so much xxx P.s. Loved the visit from the bats too xx

Rothery - Jones Gang 22nd Sept 2019Forest of Dean

The Granary - Thank you for welcoming us and showing us where everything was. The cottage was very comfortable - the weather was wet and windy but we still managed to visit National Trust Properties. Thank you for all the treats we found waiting for us.

Terry & Margaret 23rd Sept 2018Jersey

Oak Barn - A relaxing week in your beautiful barn and gardens. Thank you

Mike, Elaine, Dayrl & Ross 18th Aug 2018Harrington

Oak Barn - A fun filled and relaxing week in both of your beautiful cottages. The little extras like the welcome basket of treats were lovely, we especially enjoyed the well stocked games cupboard under the stairs! Fantastic weather meant that we enjoyer days out at Blists Hill museum, Severn valley railway, and Croft Castle. Visits to Ludlow and Shrewsbury were great too! Thank you.

Wescott & Knight family 3rd Nov 2018Nottingham & Derbyshire

The Granary - A lovely cottage, so glad it was warm as the weather wasn't despite that we had a good time. Thank you for the cake & eggs - most welcome. Everything we needed - home from home.

Mary & John 12th April 2018Chesham

The Granary - Many thanks for a wonderful stay - top notch accommodation, and thank you for all the little extras. Lovely to meet you both. Area beautiful & tranquil - will definitely come again!! P.s. loved the cats, dogs & roosters 🙂

Catriona & David 9th July 2017

The Granary - Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. The cottage is very well equipped and immaculately clean. Rob & Tam on hand in case of difficulties and very friendly but not intrusive. Thank you for the fruit and veg!

Pauline & Geoff 1st SeptOxfordshire

A delightful cottage in beautiful surroundings. Very peaceful and a lovely garden. Rob was very welcoming and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends - Thank you

Peter & Mary Darroch 21st Sept 2019Bury St Edmund

The Granary - A very enjoyable stay in a great location. Cottage has everything you need and more! First class accommodation.

Stephen & Irene 30th Nov 2017Great Kingshill

To Rob & Tam, thank you for a wonderful week in your fabulous beautiful barn. We really enjoyed the time we spent in and around the house, the gardens are beautiful! Most of all, thanks to you both for being great hosts. We will always remember the eggs in the morni9ng, the pear cider, and our BBQ on the last night, but most of all you, your family, Oscar & Wallace (dogs) , Blossom (Sheep) & the Hens!

Hiles Family 14th April 2019Cirencester

The Granary - A Lovely place to stay in a lovely & unspoilt part of England - we've had a great time - hopefully we will be back for more exploring

Sally & David 3rd Nov 2018Derbyshire

Thank you for the warm welcome. We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful barn! The kids loved the Christmas decorations. We hope to make another visit some day.

Dunnink Family Christmas 2019Dalfsen, The Netherlands

Oak Barn - Our 4th Stay! That should tell you how much we love both the accommodation and area (or that we are creatures of habit!) Thank you for all the goodies - hospitality - help. We love Rays Farm, West Midlands Safari, great walk on Brown Clee Hill, Croft Castle, Ludlow, the Wyre Forest. Running aournd the country lanes is magical. We've had ANOTHER great week. Thank you.

Jen, William & Joe 1st April 2017East London

Oak Barn - What a lovely place to turn 50 in! Thank you so much for the goodies you left - much appreciated. We've had such a chilled weekend with lots of treats and the sun even shone today on my Birthday! We enjoyed befriending Blossom the sheep and giving her treats. We'll be back!

McKie Family 2nd Feb 2018Warwickshire
Follow us in social media: